Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeCompany NewsThe future of African transport

The future of African transport

Every year Africa’s transport development leaders join forces to future-proof our maritime and transport industries at African Ports and Rail Evolution.

The 7th annual African Ports and Rail Evolution conference and exhibition brings you up to date on the state of the industry and the latest opportunities for commercial and development partnerships.

Key topics and focus areas in 2018 include:
    • South Africa’s Comprehensive Maritime and Transport Policy and how this is set to change the face of Africa’s transport sector
    • Funding and financing of large transport projects
    • The 4th Industrial Revolution and how technology is advancing Africa’s transport industry
    • Updates on new and existing projects from port and rail authorities from around Africa

Our advisory board

African Ports and Rail Evolution welcomes an all-new line-up of ports and rail authorities and transport officials for its 2018 Advisory Board. Be sure to join us this October to find out how these development experts are shaping the future of transport in Africa.

The 2018 Advisory Board includes key industry stakeholders:

Shulami Qalinge
Chief Executive
Transnet National Ports Authority (TNPA)

Nozipho Sithole
Chief Executive
Transnet Port Terminals

Nozipho Mdawe
Secretary General
Ports Management East and Southern Africa (PMAESA)

      • Richard Deh
        Associate Director, Arup
      • Seison Reddy
        Head of Transacting: SA & International, Development Bank of Southern Africa
      • Dean Hoffman
        Director: Service Industries Investment Promotion, Department of Trade & Industry
      • James Seymour
        Chief Convention Bureau Officer, Durban KwaZulu-Natal Convention Bureau
      • Nomalanga Sokhela
        Acting Deputy Head: Economic Development, eThekwini Municipality
      • Engr. Chidi Izuwah
        Director General, Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission, The Presidency
      • Hassan Bello
        CEO, Nigeria Shippers Council
      • Michael Luguje
        Secretary General, PMAWCA
      • Franca Sandham
        Senior Power & Infrastructure Finance Consultant, Investec Bank Limited
      • Tebogo Mokgomogane
        Marketing Manager, SAP
      • Phillippa Dean
        Owner, Railways Africa
      • Brian Monakali
        GM, Transnet Freight Rail
      • Johan Venter
        Executive: Africa Lead – Railways, Civil and Infrastructure, AECOM
      • Anneri Robinson
        Rail & Transit Practice Lead (AEM), Hatch
      • Vishaal Lutchman
        Director Infrastructure Development, WSP
      • Babalwa Dludlu
        Managing Director, Azon Rail
      • Joseph Nethathe
        Senior Technical Specialist, Rail Safety Regulator
      • Tendayi Matsai
        Principal Engineer, Rail Safety Regulator
      • Geoff van Hees
        Deputy Vice President Sub-Saharan Africa, SAAB
      • Hein van den Ende
        Senior Marketing Executive, SAAB
A full list of our advisory board members is available here.

Would you like to engage with key stakeholders from the African transport industry?

Get in touch today to get a tailored exhibiting or sponsorship package designed for you. Get a Tailored Package

Alternatively, contact Daniel Bloch, Portfolio Director via email or call +27 87 654 3249.

In partnership with:

Sponsors and partners:



Investment Projects

Business News


Recent News