Bergrivier Municipality

Bergrivier Municipality, with its central administration in Piketberg, serves an area of 4 407 square kilometres and a total population of 56 000 people.

The area extends to Piketberg, Velddrif, Porterville, Redelinghuys, Eendekuil and Aurora. We also cover the smaller towns of Dwarskersbos and Laaiplek as well as the Moravian Church-owned towns of Wittewater and Goedverwacht.


Related to Bergrivier Municipality

Infrastructure priorities in Bergrivier Municipality

Infrastructure development especially around the local harbours will create future opportunities for commercial and retail businesses.

Road between Piketberg and Velddrif officially open

The project is set to significantly change the future prospects of the West Coast District, and Piketberg in particular.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message